1 Month Post-Partum

Hey followers and readers! Apologies for the quiet blog. Life has been very busy! Caring for a toddler and a newborn is rather time consuming to say the least, and we are all exhausted. Super happy, but exhausted!

It’s been a little over a month now since the birth and here’s a little update on our progress. 

Baby

  • Baby is still in size 1 nappies.
  • Size Newborn/0-3 clothes are still swamping her.
  • She has smiled in the last few days at my mum, me, my fiancé and her big sister when we use high pitched voices. She has the prettiest little grin. 
  • She was born with a mad cluster of dark hair but it’s starting to shed now. I believe she will be fair as she has fair eyebrows.
  • Milk spots are disappearing and newborn acne is starting to clear up.

My recovery

  • For the first two weeks, breastfeeding was difficult and my breasts were very sore. Thankfully now though, they’ve toughened up!
  • The forceps delivery was a huge trauma to say the least and I have been having nightmares about it when I manage to sleep long enough to dream.
  • For a week I was stuck on the sofa downstairs except to go to the toilet because my tear was so painful. But with gentle walks and a lot of rest I was properly up and about before the end of the week and at the end of the month I was exercising regularly again.
  • I have lost a dress size in weight and back in some of my old clothes. I was a size 10-12 in dresses and a 14 on bottom pre-pregnancy. It depends on the fit of the clothes though, I won’t fit into my more tight fitting dresses and jeans for a while, but that’s okay. It’s only been a month!

That’s all I’ve got time to write now but I wish everyone a happy week and I hope you are all enjoying the summer! 🌞

3 comments

  1. I’m good , thank you. Interesting reading the first few weeks of birth. Brings back a lot of memories of being stuck in one spot for days. You forget how exhausting it was. And it’s true now what people say that they grow up so quick. My 7 year old is nearly passing me in height now 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

